Life and travel in France, 3 years & counting

Where should I go next?…

Paris Opera – Palais Garnier

Since I start working in mid April, I don’t get much time on here and the places I have visited before and in Paris have piled up…

Opera

Paris Opera, also known as Palais Garnier, is one of the monuments as well-known as Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louvre Museum.

The Opera is definitely worth a visit, I am surprised there weren’t that many visitors inside the Opera. There were loads of tourists taking photo of the exterior but few actually bothered to enter and it is just a shame. But who am I to judge others, I myself passed by so many times before I finally went in for a visit.

Let me show you a few photos and convent you to go in next time you are in Paris.

Grand escalier – it is simply breathtaking to walk up the staircase and beginning the tour here just shows you how spectacular the place is.

OperaOpera

Auditorium – it is actually smaller than I thought but I could just feel the atmosphere when there is a performance.

Opera

Grand foyer – When I walked in this room, I didn’t know where to look and where to start my photos, it is so beautiful that I was stunned!

OperaOpera

Last but not least, Salon du glacier

Opera

Bonne visite 🙂

2 comments on “Paris Opera – Palais Garnier

  1. Irwineyes
    May 3, 2015

    More than anything… I really like the architecture and symmetry these buildings and venues has to offer.

    Like

    • Lapin
      May 3, 2015

      They are simply beautiful 🙂 can’t stop taking photos when I visited

      Like

Leave a Comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2015 by in Paris and tagged , , , , .
May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow Life and travel in France, 3 years & counting on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

