Life and travel in France, 3 years & counting

Where should I go next?…

Carnaval de Nantes

I haven’t travelled much lately and I have more or less cleared my old trips, so instead of waiting for my next trip, I want to share some of my old photos.

I love attending different types of festivals. It is an excuse for me to travel and there are a lot of chances to take photos during a festival. You may know that I live in Nantes so of course I couldn’t miss the “Carnaval de Nantes” back in April.

Carnaval de Nantes is very old and dates back to the Middle Ages. It is the second largest carnival in France in terms of number of spectators (at least that’s what Wikipedia says).

The main event is the parade on Sunday afternoon as well as the “Carnaval des Enfants” on the following Wednesday afternoon and “Carnaval de Nuit” on Saturday night.

It was raining a bit that Sunday but still we went to see the parade.
Besides the floats, there were colorful costumes, dance and music during an hour or so. And there were just so many locals as well as tourists.

Bon voyage à tous 🙂

Leave a Comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2014 by in Festival and tagged , , , , , .
July 2014
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow Life and travel in France, 3 years & counting on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

